Roomie for Me

For the first time in over a year, am getting a roommate. Normally, this would make me nervous because am really apprehensive about living with people who are not my mother, my sisters or my nephew. However, I feel like am okay with that. I think that having a roommate will be good for me. The best thing about it is that she is one of my closest friends and she will make up for my self confessed unsociable behavior. Not to mention that she has a good wild heart and will be paying half of the rent, (that was the deal breaker, obviously).

Anyway the one am worried about is my new roommate; I have a bit of a mess problem going on and a whole list of unhealthy behavior. Roomie and I have been friends for a long time and I would hate for that to be ruined by the fact that we are living together. I don’t have that many friends and I don’t want to start burning any bridges.

The roomie situation is starting from this month and aside from that little nervousness and apprehension, I think I am ready to take on this challenge. I will be back with the details after a month, am hoping it will be all good but my history with hope isn’t that great so, here goes everything.

Leave a Reply

